I should start out by saying Waikiki beach workout was more like Waikiki beach torture! But oh so good! So apparently this amazingly fit man was inspired by his own weight loss that he started up a workout on Waikiki beach on Tuesdays and Fridays. I had only heard from Meghan that it was some sort of Boot Camp...but let me tell you! Oh goodness...first of all, running in the sand is NOT a joke, nor is running in the sand barefoot...then for at least 40 minutes at a time (oh with push-ups laced in that). WOW. Seeing 25+ people my age complete this beach torture was truly inspiring. As if the rediculous amounts of sand running wasn't enough (though it can't touch what my husband has completed in his line of work...I know have a new found respect), ab workout followed! ON THE SAND! Whoaaaa sand EVERYWHERE...and I mean EVERYWHERE!
The workout was painful but being on the beach with all those other people all striving for the same goal to get fit and not to mention on the beautiful beach of Waikiki at Sunset...it was all worth it! I will most definetly be returning - oh and the best part (FREE!)
Feeling it today!
Meghan and I headed up to the North Shore today - so many pretty sights to see! We attempted a turtle stalk at Turtle Beach but none were on shore...amazing Thai food again (im obsessed - yes that was twice in ONE week) and Shaved Ice! AAAAAMAZING. I kinda understand why people wait in line for over 45 minutes for the stuff. (We picked a much shorter line which ended up being just as long due to the fact that only one guy was shaving away at the ice). Guava + Ice Cream! Amazing!
Had a nice long run with Ruby girl tonight (we got lost and ended up running for lots longer than had planned for) but I enjoyed looking around our neighborhood and seeing new sights.
By the way, my downstairs neighbor Don = best cook ever. He and his girlfriend always bring me up a plate when Zades gone (and brought Zade up plates when I was gone)...They are the BEST! The food is so amazing I always wish someone were here to drool over it with me, its really quite shocking how delicious it is!
Rubygirl had another swim in the pond today...I really can't keep her out of there anymore! It's pretty funny though to see her swim - everything except for her tiny face is under the water and all you can hear is her snorting for air. Sounds like a little piglet is coming towards you! I love my little piggy dog! Oh and apparently she barks now when people come to the door (which is actually a good thing, for me). She's becoming quite the dog!
Must get back to homework! Thanks for reading!
<3 Andrea
No comments:
Post a Comment